“The NBRC Regions”

If you have interest in participating in this year’s National Championship Fly, please give your Regional Director a telephone call and make him aware! Keep in mind that regional competition dates vary and your area may be flying early in the year versus later as set date parameters are no longer in place. In order to verify eligibility, names of all flyers and entry fees must be received by the National Fly Director a minimum of seven days before the region conducts its qualifying fly.


You Should Contact Your Director Now for Your Regions Deadline Date!

RegionRegional DirectorCoverage area
1AJim JohnsonCT-MA-ME-NH-RI-VT
1BJohn LawrenceNY
1CJacob CookeDE-MD-NJ-PA-WV
!DJay YandleNC
!EEddie BruceVA
2AAnthony AshleyGA-SC
2BMarco SolorioAL-TEN
2CKevin ShaneLA
2DDelroy McKoyFL
2ERoosevelt GivensMS
3AWayne GreenwoodKY-Ill-IND
3BTed BlanzyMI-OH
4AMarty ThomsenIA-MIN- Wis
4CAmir VugdalicNEB-ND-SD
5Danny SturgeonAR-KS-OK-MO
6ASean GoldenEast TEXAS ---112 counties-- refer to list
6BJohnny WilliamsWest TEXAS---87 counties--- refer to list
6CKevin MonroeCentral TEXAS -- 55 counties---refer to list
7ACraig SmithUTAH
7CErwin LopezCO
8AJeff MeierMONT-ID 5 counties----Refer to list
8BRick MeeWA - OR except Malheur & Baker Counties
8CKen BillingsID-OR 2 counties - Wy 2 counties --- refer to
9AWill StenhouseCA-- refer to list
9BDaniel FosterCA-- refer to list
9CDennis BusseCA-- refer to list
9DDwayne WhiteCA-- refer to list
9FJay VentressCA-- refer to list
9GAlton DavisCA-- refer to list
9HJack MeyerCA-- refer to list
9IVacantCA-- refer to list
10Tony HatoumWestern Canada
13Walt RosehillHawaii
14Stephen LaushallNV


Unassigned areas

  • WYOMING (Except counties of Lincoln and Teton



REGION 8A MONTANA IDAHO (counties of Clearwater, Shoshone, Kootenai, Bonner and Boundary)

REGION 8B WASHINGTON OREGON (except counties of Malheur and Baker)

REGION 8C IDAHO (except counties of Clearwater, Shoshone, Kootenai, Bonner and Boundary) – OREGON (counties of Malheur and Baker) – WYOMING (counties of Lincoln and Teton)

REGION 6A TEXAS 112 Eastern Counties including

Anderson, Angelina, Aransas, Atascosa, Austin, Bandera, Bastrop, Bee, Bexar, Bowie, Brazoria, Brazos, Brooks, Burleson, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Camp, Cass, Chambers, Cherokee, Collin, Colorado, Comal, Dallas, Delta, DeWitt, Duval, Falls, Fannin, Fayette, Fort Bend, Franklin, Freestone, Frio, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Grayson, Gregg, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hardin, Harris, Harrison, Henderson, Hidalgo, Hopkins, Houston, Hunt, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kaufman, Kendall, Kenedy, Kerr, Kleberg, La Salle, Lamar, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Liberty, Limestone, Live Oak, Madison, Marion, Matagorda, McMullen, Medina, Milam, Montgomery, Morris, Nacogdoches, Navarro, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Panola, Polk, Rains, Red River, Refugio, Robertson, Rockwall, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Shelby, Smith, Starr, Titus, Trinity, Tyler, Upshur, Van Zandt, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Washington, Webb, Wharton, Willacy, Wilson, Wood, and Zapata

REGION 6B TEXAS 87 Western Counties including

Andrews, Armstrong, Bailey, Borden, Brewster, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Cochran, Coke, Collingsworth, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Crosby, Culberson, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Dimmit, Donley, Ector, Edwards, El Paso, Floyd, Gaines, Garza, Glasscock, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockley, Howard, Hudspeth, Hutchinson, Irion, Jeff Davis, Kent, Kimble, Kinney, Lamb, Lipscomb, Loving, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Maverick, Menard, Midland, Mitchell, Moore, Motley, Nolan, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Pecos, Potter, Presidio, Randall, Reagan, Real, Reeves, Roberts, Runnels, Schleicher, Scurry, Sherman, Sterling, Sutton, Swisher, Taylor, Terrell, Terry, Tom Green, Upton, Uvalde, Val Verde, Ward, Wheeler, Winkler, Yoakum, Zavala; and NEW MEXICO Area on the eastern side of Interstate 25 

REGION 6C TEXAS 55 Central Counties including

Archer, Baylor, Bell, Blanco, Bosque, Brown, Burnet, Callahan, Childress, Clay, Coleman, Comanche, Cooke, Coryell, Cottle, Denton, Eastland, Ellis, Erath, Fisher, Foard, Gillespie, Hamilton, Hardeman, Haskell, Hays, Hill, Hood, Jack, Johnson, Jones, Knox, King, Lampasas, Llano, Mason, McCullough, McLennan, Mills, Montague, Palo Pinto, Parker, San Sabo, Shackelford, Somervell, Stephens, Stonewall, Tarrant, Throckmorton, Travis, Wichita, Wilbarger, Williamson, Wise, and Young

REGION 7B ARIZONA and Western NEW MEXICO (area on the western side of Interstate 25)

REGION 9A CALIFORNIA – Southern Los Angeles County and Orange County

REGION 9B CALIFORNIA – Counties of Butte, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Glenn, Humboldt, Lassen, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo, and Yuba

REGION 9C CALIFORNIA – Counties of Alameda, Contra Costa, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, and Sonoma

REGION 9D CALIFORNIA – Counties of Imperial, Riverside, and San Diego, and southern San Bernardino

REGION 9F CALIFORNIA – Counties of Fresno, Tulare, Kings, and Madera

REGION 9G CALIFORNIA – Northern Los Angeles County, northern San Bernardino County, and the counties of San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura

REGION 9H CALIFORNIA – Counties of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne


REGION 91 CALIFORNIA Counties of Inyo and Kern

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop