The NBRC Regions

If you have interest in participating in this year’s National Championship Fly, please give your Regional Director a telephone call and make him aware! Keep in mind that regional competition dates vary and your area may be flying early in the year versus later as set date parameters are no longer in place. In order to verify eligibility, names of all flyers and entry fees must be received by the National Fly Director a minimum of seven days before the region conducts its qualifying fly.


You Should Contact Your Director Now for Your Regions Deadline Date!

Region Regional Director Coverage area
1A Paul Denier CT-MA-ME-NH-RI-VT
1B Vacant NY
1C Norm Brozovich DE-MD-NJ-PA-WV
1D Emsud Kesedzic NC
1E Eddie Bruce VA
2A Anthony Ashley GA-SC
2B Bill Willett AL-TEN
2C Vacant LA
2D Vacant FL
2E Roosevelt Givens MISSISSIPPI
3A Walter Greenwood KY-Ill-IND
3B Ted Blanzy MI-OH
4A John Elton IA-MIN- Wis
4B Vacant NEB-ND-SD
5 Danny Sturgeon ARK-KAN-MO-OK
6A Sean Golden East TEXAS —112 counties– refer to list
6B Johnny Williams West TEXAS—87 counties— refer to list
6C Kevin Monroe Central TEXAS — 55 counties—refer to list
7A Tom Monson UTAH
7C Vacant CO
8A Rick Schoening MONT-ID 5 counties—-Refer to list
8B Rick Mee WA – OR except Malheur & Baker Counties
8C Ken Billings ID-OR 2 counties – Wy 2 counties — refer to
9A Will Stenhouse CA– refer to list
9B Daniel Foster CA—refer to list
9C Dennis Busse CA– refer to list
9D Dwayne White CA– refer to list
9F Jay Ventress CA—refer to list
9G Alton Davis CA-refer to list
9H Teng Lee CA– refer to list
9I Vacant CA– refer to list
13 Walt Rosehill HAWAII
14 Marlon Garnett NEVADA


  • WYOMING (Except counties of Lincoln and Teton



REGION 8A MONTANA IDAHO (counties of Clearwater, Shoshone, Kootenai, Bonner and Boundary)

REGION 8B WASHINGTON OREGON (except counties of Malheur and Baker)

REGION 8C IDAHO (except counties of Clearwater, Shoshone, Kootenai, Bonner and Boundary) – OREGON (counties of Malheur and Baker) – WYOMING (counties of Lincoln and Teton)

REGION 6A TEXAS 112 Eastern Counties including

Anderson, Angelina, Aransas, Atascosa, Austin, Bandera, Bastrop, Bee, Bexar, Bowie, Brazoria, Brazos, Brooks, Burleson, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Camp, Cass, Chambers, Cherokee, Collin, Colorado, Comal, Dallas, Delta, DeWitt, Duval, Falls, Fannin, Fayette, Fort Bend, Franklin, Freestone, Frio, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Grayson, Gregg, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hardin, Harris, Harrison, Henderson, Hidalgo, Hopkins, Houston, Hunt, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kaufman, Kendall, Kenedy, Kerr, Kleberg, La Salle, Lamar, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Liberty, Limestone, Live Oak, Madison, Marion, Matagorda, McMullen, Medina, Milam, Montgomery, Morris, Nacogdoches, Navarro, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Panola, Polk, Rains, Red River, Refugio, Robertson, Rockwall, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Shelby, Smith, Starr, Titus, Trinity, Tyler, Upshur, Van Zandt, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Washington, Webb, Wharton, Willacy, Wilson, Wood, and Zapata

REGION 6B TEXAS 87 Western Counties including

Andrews, Armstrong, Bailey, Borden, Brewster, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Cochran, Coke, Collingsworth, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Crosby, Culberson, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Dimmit, Donley, Ector, Edwards, El Paso, Floyd, Gaines, Garza, Glasscock, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockley, Howard, Hudspeth, Hutchinson, Irion, Jeff Davis, Kent, Kimble, Kinney, Lamb, Lipscomb, Loving, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Maverick, Menard, Midland, Mitchell, Moore, Motley, Nolan, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Pecos, Potter, Presidio, Randall, Reagan, Real, Reeves, Roberts, Runnels, Schleicher, Scurry, Sherman, Sterling, Sutton, Swisher, Taylor, Terrell, Terry, Tom Green, Upton, Uvalde, Val Verde, Ward, Wheeler, Winkler, Yoakum, Zavala; and NEW MEXICO Area on the eastern side of Interstate 25 

REGION 6C TEXAS 55 Central Counties including

Archer, Baylor, Bell, Blanco, Bosque, Brown, Burnet, Callahan, Childress, Clay, Coleman, Comanche, Cooke, Coryell, Cottle, Denton, Eastland, Ellis, Erath, Fisher, Foard, Gillespie, Hamilton, Hardeman, Haskell, Hays, Hill, Hood, Jack, Johnson, Jones, Knox, King, Lampasas, Llano, Mason, McCullough, McLennan, Mills, Montague, Palo Pinto, Parker, San Sabo, Shackelford, Somervell, Stephens, Stonewall, Tarrant, Throckmorton, Travis, Wichita, Wilbarger, Williamson, Wise, and Young

REGION 7B ARIZONA and Western NEW MEXICO (area on the western side of Interstate 25)

REGION 9A CALIFORNIA – Southern Los Angeles County and Orange County

REGION 9B CALIFORNIA – Counties of Butte, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Glenn, Humboldt, Lassen, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo, and Yuba

REGION 9C CALIFORNIA – Counties of Alameda, Contra Costa, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, and Sonoma

REGION 9D CALIFORNIA – Counties of Imperial, Riverside, and San Diego, and southern San Bernardino

REGION 9F CALIFORNIA – Counties of Fresno, Tulare, Kings, and Madera

REGION 9G CALIFORNIA – Northern Los Angeles County, northern San Bernardino County, and the counties of San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura

REGION 9H CALIFORNIA – Counties of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne


REGION 91 CALIFORNIA Counties of Inyo and Kern